Six steps to an omnichannel company

The Customer Journey



IE code:
Language: English
also available in Spanish
Multimedia and interactive
Est. dedication time:
60 minutes
Type of publication:
Technical Note and tutorial
Systems security, Cyber security, Business continuity plan, Internet security, Cyber-attack


The customer journey is a 6-stage process that follows a potential customer through every touch point they have with your brand.

The six stages are: Awareness; 0 Moment of Truth (0 MOT); Evaluation; 1st Moment of Truth; 2nd Moment of Truth and Loyalty and Advocacy. In this multimedia students will be shown a potential customer experience each of these stages as she goes in search of a little black dress. Along with this, they will read a detailed explanation of both how to ensure any customer is kept happy in that stage, and which digital channels you can use to target them.

They will complete the multimedia by completing a customer journey mapping exercise on a downloadable excel, where they have to predict the emotions felt and the channels required in each stage of the customer journey. 

Document type
Document format